Laugh, Live, and Love

in no particular order.

Bee Alarm Clock April 28, 2009

Filed under: Life — littlelynx @ 12:04 pm
Tags: , ,

dsc02294This is my new watercolor kit and paper. They fit in my purse!!! I’m so excited, so now I can paint anywhere. 🙂 I’ve been lusting after one of these for awhile. In celebration of the absolutely wonderful weather I finally bought one. I’m so excited!!!

So this morning (I slept with my window open and I don’t have a screen) a bubble bee fly in my room at about 9 am. He worked at my alarm clock this morning. He buzzed around my room til I was fully awake and then buzzed right back out the window. It was actually a pleasant way to wake up once I realized I wasn’t being attacked by bees. And I got an early start to my morning. Yay!

I’ve felt so alive and happy these last few days. It’s amazing what nice weather does for a person. I’ve also got to watch the branches on the tree outside my window turn from brown to budding beautiful green.

I do miss my girls. Alot lately. I miss just sitting and reading, I miss doing art time, I miss sitting out on the porch and going for walks, drinking tea, and laughing. It’s hard to make friends up here. I really haven’t yet, but I’m working on it.

I planted some new seeds this week. Some zinnia, strawberry, sensitive plants, and curly parsley. When I get some more money I’m going to get some bigger pots and then I have some cactus seeds to plant too.

Well, off to do…something. Probably more art. 🙂

 

Leave a comment