Laugh, Live, and Love

in no particular order.

Bunny Update January 14, 2010

Filed under: Life — littlelynx @ 11:50 pm
Tags:

So it’s my first day off. This work week actually wasn’t bad. I enjoyed it, mostly because I got new shoes that actually support my back and feet So I don’t feel so very beat up at the end of the day.

Today I slept in until…..8 am. Wow, I know. Don’t worry, I had breakfast, let my bunnies run, and then went back to sleep. I also had lunch with a friend I haven’t seen in a very long time, which was nice.  Afterwhich I had a mission to catch my bunnies for a vet exam.

They haven’t been to the vet since they got fixed, so I figured I’d take advantage of working at one. Well, I thought it would be smart to let them get some energy out so they were running all morning. What I didn’t count on was Nala being wise to my plan. She would not go into her cage. It took me a good half an hour to corner her, scruff her, and put her in the carrier. I was worried I’d give her a heart attack.

You’ll be happy to know that both bunnies are alive and healthy. Although neither of them are talking to me right now. Not even with bribes.

So I’m super proud that I actually made it to the gym today. It’s so very hard after a week of not working out. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up with it. Sorry, there’s no picture today. I’m watching Cloudy, with a Chance of Meatballs. It’s pretty funny.