Laugh, Live, and Love

in no particular order.

Daily Picture – 13 July 11, 2010

Filed under: Daily Picture,Life — littlelynx @ 10:14 pm
Tags: , , ,

7-11-10

The ring I bought myself today. It’s made out of a spoon. I love it!

The last 3 days were absolutely crazy! I’m sooo glad they are over. I hope the next three days are better. I definitely needed today. I talked with Mike and he just said he was sorry he’s been such a rotten boyfriend (he’s been distracted and distant lately). That’s the big thing he wanted to tell me. I don’t know why we couldn’t have talked about that over the phone, but I’m glad we did finally talk.

I went to my favorite craft show of the year and kind of splurged. It’s once a year, so sue me! I got that spoon ring, which I love. I also got a photograph/painting from one of my favorite artists. It’s really cool, the husband takes the photos and the wife continues the photos by painting the border. She’s just started adding animals, which is new and fun. What I like about it is she only continues a few things onto the border (a tree, a river, etc) not the whole picture and you can’t really tell it’s a painting at first. You think the whole thing is a photo. That’s talent.

I bought two other things, but I’m not sure if they’re going to be for me yet or not, they might end up gifts. So they will be a surprise for another time. Even though I feel guilty about how much I spent today I think I will end up keeping both. 🙂