Laugh, Live, and Love

in no particular order.

Weighted Heart March 28, 2009

Filed under: Life — littlelynx @ 11:54 pm
Tags: , ,

This is a postcard I received and I absolutely LOVE it. The style, the lil fishies. It is wonderful. I had to share.

postie1

Yesterday there was only one, but when I went to get the mail today I saw this:

dsc02223

Spring is Coming!!!

dsc02225

This is my favorite picture. (sorry there are so many!)

beauty

And last but not least…..my new baby succulents. I’m starting a succulent garden. Yay!

dsc02221

I went to the botanical garden on Sunday, and they were selling these guys and some cacti. I’ve been wanting to start a garden, and these are perfect for beginner. They’re sitting on the edge of my desk. I really do hope I can keep these alive. It’s orchid month, and they have some absolutely beautiful flowers. (I think I said that in my last post).

I have started my vet assistant training. Yay! I got to see brand new baby newfoundland puppies. Those dogs are huge and beautiful and slobbery. I’m really excited about this job. One more week of training and then I officially start (and the real learning starts).

I’m shooting in states this weekend. Which is probably a bad idea cause I hurt my wrist on Monday somehow…and it is really killing me. I can’t even really hold my bow up. Despite this fact, I shot alright today, and hopefully I’ll do well tomorrow. National results are in, I got 41 out of 118. I was hoping to be in the 10-20 range…so this kinda stinks. But for not shooting for three years…that’s pretty good.

I watched ‘The boy in the striped pajamas’ and now my heart hurts. I don’t really want to rant or vent or even talk about it. It was a good movie, in terms that it really moves you. Unfortunately, it moved me to tears, and now I’m sad for humanity. Cause of course right after this movie was a special on human trafficking….and that was rough to. It really does make me sad that people have had to/go through such rough lives. I live in my wonderful lil life, without ever a thought for things like that. And the scum that facilitates that…….ugh. Makes my heart and soul ache.

So overall, doing great. I’m trying to catch up on posting, cause I’ve been stressing out about my sketchbook. It needs to be filled by Monday and I’m almost done. Now I just need to write an about the artist section, and a thank you section. I’m really happy with how it’s coming out.