Laugh, Live, and Love

in no particular order.

Life Update and Book Recommendation August 20, 2010

Filed under: Life — littlelynx @ 9:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

Thanks Ash for such a wonderful recommendation. This book was awesome!! If you have not, you definitely need to read it.

Other then that…lots has kind of happened.  My boyfriend has moved to Boston, MA. I guess we decided that we aren’t official anymore. It was a hard decision, but I think the more mature one. He didn’t plan to move back, and unless I move there there really isn’t any point in staying together. I really don’t know if I’d ever move there. And I didn’t want to string him..us along. Boston was never a place I saw myself moving to.  We are going to keep in touch, and I hope to go visit him sooner or later.  We’ll decide what to do as time goes on and see what happens.

I’m not going to lie. All I want to do right now is just lie down and sleep. I’m sad.

At the same time, him moving has really got me thinking about what I want to do. So I’m looking very closely into going to Grad school. Right now I think I’m going to go into Biology on the ecology level. That being said now I have to decide what schools to apply for. I’m going apply to the local community college because I need to take a few more biology courses to apply to grad school. I only took one for my undergrad. Plus that will help me decide if I’m really heading in the right direction or not. I like biology because it still has to do with animals, but nature in general too including plants and ecosystems. It’s general enough that I can do pretty much anything with it, and hopefully my time in grad school will help me decide what I want to do.

Random Note: Secondhand Lions. Great movie.

I have more to talk about, but those are the main things right now. I’m a little overwhelmed and downtrodden right now. Now that I have an idea of what I want to do, I have to research, plan, and actually go through with it.

I’m going to draw now, before I go to bed, because I haven’t done that in ages.

 

4 Responses to “Life Update and Book Recommendation”

  1. wz Says:

    Yay first steps! Boston would be so cool.

    Eric Kightley (whom you met) studied ecology for a while (he was gonna do a PhD in it before he quit) and Tim Wang (you’ve met but maybe you don’t remember) is also doing biology/ecology related stuff. You should FB/talk to them!

  2. dandelionroots Says:

    Secondhand Lions IS a great movie.


Leave a comment